facebookgoogle+

Call Us Now! 770-429-8320

Reviews

Best chimney service in Georgia

One company told me i needed major repairs including new chimney liner. Then i called chuck out for second opinion. He was very knowledgeable and honest. Repaired my chimney for half what the other company was asking. And it's worked perfectly ever since. I now have Chuck come out every year to inspect and maintain my chimney. Recommend to all.

PROJECT DETAILS: Parged smoke chamber and lintel. Repaired brick, waterproofed, and installed new chimney cap.

Reviewer: Area: Kennesaw, GA - COST $3,000 - $4,999 - Date: June 2014 - Posted: 7/30/2018

Very pleased!

We used Chuck in 2016 after we purchased an older home. He serviced our fireplace and installed a chimney cap. We were very pleased with his service and rates. At the end of 2017, we called him again because smoke was getting into the basement when we built a fire on the main floor. He was really busy but fit us in on 12/21/17 and while I was originally told there would be a service/inspection fee, he waived it and gave me an easy, safe fix for the problem we were experiencing. Now who does that? What a blessing to have someone who will take the time to assess the situation, provide honest feedback, and only charge a fee when necessary. His rates are very competitive so, if needed, we will certainly call him in the future and are happy to share our experiences with others.

PROJECT DETAILS

Reviewer: Area: Canton, GA - COST Less than $250 - Date: December 2017 - Posted: 1/03/2018

Honest Prices!

Really professional and thorough work! They managed to schedule an appointment around my hectic life very easily!

Reviewer: Kramos - Area: Hiram, GA - Date: November 2017 - Posted: 12/03/2017

Quality and Quickness, Awesome!

Chuck and Tyler came to my house, quickly identified the issues with our fireplace, fixed everything, replaced necessary parts and was very knowledgeable on everything fireplace related. we appreciate the great service!

PROJECT DETAILS: Atlanta Chimney Doctor replaced the grate, cleaned the chimney, sealed a hole and replaced the cracked back wall.

Reviewer: laynhose343 - Area: Dallas, GA - Cost: $500 - $999 - Date: August 2017 - Posted: 8/17/2017

Quick, quality work, no-pressure to buy.

Customer service is polite. Chuck was kind enough to come on a Saturday when my husband could be home to discuss fireplace repairs to our 30+ year old home. Chuck explained options and the advances in material since the home was built. He gave us options with no pressure to buy. When we did decide to have repairs done and leaking chimney cap replaced, Chuck called with date and time for repair. To our surprise, the crew was on our property at specified time. Work was done quickly, professionally, and we were advised when they were finished. We most appreciated the before and after pics of the work at the chimney cap so we were sure of placement and sealant. We will use again for routine cleaning and any repairs when/if needed.

PROJECT DETAILS: repairs to interior of fire place where cracking and chipping had occurred. Leaking chimney cap replaced.

Reviewer: HopeLewis - Area: Acworth, GA - Cost: $1,000 - $2,999 - Date: December 2016 - Posted: 12/20/2016

Excellent service and work

Chuck and his assistant weee extremely punctual and top of the line communication. They were able to get me in well before I was expecting and the service on my broken/cracked fireplace was done and cleaned up in less than 2 hours. Would highly recommend and if any future work is needed I'll be sure to call Chuck and his team again.

PROJECT DETAILS:I had a crack in my fireplace stone and the gas line needed to be sealed up. Looks brand new and like it never even got repaired at all.

Reviewer: Wareaglejay - Area: Lawrenceville, GA - Cost: $250 - $499 - Date: December 2016 - Posted: 12/05/2016

Awesome Job

I would recommend Atlanta Chimney Doctors. Chuck was very knowledgeable and did a great job in a timely manner. Chuck and Lucia installed two chimney caps, waterproofed our chimneys, repaired our firebox, and cleaned the chimneys and not to mention cleaned our dryer vents. Chuck called to let me know he was on his way. They did a great job and left my house spotless. 5 stars!!

Reviewer: homerepairs2 - Area: Atlanta, GA - Cost: $3,000 - $4,999 - Date: November 2016 - Posted: 11/18/2016